I'm going to a M2TW special event.

Total War General Discussions.
frogbeastegg
Cadet
Cadet

I'm going to a M2TW special event.

Post by frogbeastegg » Wed Oct 25, 2006 15:11

Hello! It's been a while.

You may have seen the competition over at the org to win a place at a VIP preview of M2TW, taking place on November 3rd. I've been offered my own place thanks to my guides. Several developers will be there, and full and finalised editions of the game. Seems like attendance is very strictly limited in numbers, so I should have plenty of chance to talk and play.

What do you want me to ask? As you know, I started playing MP a little before RTW came out, and we all know what happened with RTW's MP! So I don't know the best things to be looking for and asking about with regards to MP. I'm a SP player at heart. A sceptical SP player - the released information and demo give me cause for hope, but not enough to make me buy it as anything but an impulse.

I'll do my best to get good answers to any questions you have.
A knight is sworn to valour
Her heart knows only virtue
Her blade defends the helpless
Her might upholds the weak
Her word speaks only truth
Her wrath undoes the wicked

ladyAn
Queen of Deception

Post by ladyAn » Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:01

I couldn't be prouder :)
I don't know what to ask :) Have fun there, Froggy.

Annie
- Possess weapons of mass distraction

frogbeastegg
Cadet
Cadet

Post by frogbeastegg » Thu Oct 26, 2006 20:30

The date has been changed to Wednesday 8th. The good news is that I will get a free collector's edition of the game to take home to compensate for the change; I'll have my own copy of the game two days before release!

So I'll definitely be able to look into the viability of 4v4 via SP custom; I know that's something which disappointed with RTW. Work depending I shall be able to look at battle speed in a rough and improvised way. Possibly at things like the lethality of missile units, cavalry ... If anyone thinks of anything to add, ask.